White House Black Market Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At White House Black Market
Shop WorkKit or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for White House Black Market Leopard-Print Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at White House Black Market.

White House Black Market Leopard-Print Cardigan

Stunning cardigan features a hand designed animal print, notched neckline and 3/4-length sleeves. We love it with our Bouquet-Print Sweater Tank and solid tops. 100% Rayon. Hand wash or dry clean. Imported. Slightly tapered stretch fit. Silvertone snaps close the placket lined in red grosgrain ribbon. Ribbed cuffs and hem. Length: 22".
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Review 1 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarfauna
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Baltimore,MD
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this cardigan

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Fell in love with it as soon as I saw it. Very classy and goes well with different outfits. I wore with the plum corduroy pants from whbm and plum colored velvet cami; over a neutral colored sheath dress and with jeans and black cami. The pattern is a perfect match for the leopard bag. My only wish is for the sleeves not to be soo wide on the bottom in the larger sizes, and that goes for most whbm cardigans. Size L fits me in the arms very well, but XL is what needed for my body. Went with XL on this one, still love it, but the sleeves are a bit loose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarStorm2
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: United Kingdom
Yes, I recommend this product.

So Soft

PostedOctober 5, 2011
I sent for this item as soon as I saw it and was not disappointed. It's so soft next to the skin and it washes really well. In a market with all types of animal prints it can so easily go wrong, this item doesn't, it looks classy. You can wear it with confidence, I just love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPamy
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Greensboro, NC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great cardigan

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
I like the fit of this cardigan and the way the buttons don't start until mid way down. It said to hand wash but I washed it on delicate and dried it flat...worked great. One of my favorite WHBL pieces. Runs small.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJanetB
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Monroeville, PA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this sweater

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
I don't usually like animal prints but this looked so nice on the hanger that I had to try it on and was surprised by how much I liked it, The colors are vibrant, the fabric soft, and the fit perfect. I'm wearing it for the first time today and I've already received three compliments!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarClothes lover
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: San Luis Obispo, Ca
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great look for transitioning into fall.

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Love, love, love it! Can't wait to wear it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJean lover
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: VA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Must have!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Great cardigan. The weight is perfect for this time of year in VA. Pairs perfectly with the lace camisoles. Beautiful rich colors.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarann 123
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful sweater. Feels great.

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
A very elegant sweater that will serve as a classic this fall and winter.
It looks great with black skinny pants and with a black pencil skirt.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJennoskcaj
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: New York
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great pattern! Beautiful sweater!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Definitely met all expectations with this one. I've just started wearing some animal print items and this one is absolutely beautiful. The pattern is bright and looks great with the tank that's shown in the picture. I wasn't sure about the two patterns, but since the colors match perfectly, it works great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLove WHBM
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: VA
Yes, I recommend this product.

As usual, another perfect piece

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
I really like animal print, and this cardi is a bonus to my collection. It's soft, and the print is not overpowering. I love the look of pairing a contrasting print with it, and plan to wear it with floral and dot patterns. I agree that the cut is sexy! I notice that the leopard prints are selling quickly in stores and on-line, so get yours soon!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardresslover
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: northern illinois
Yes, I recommend this product.

Eyecatching sweater

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
This is a very attractive and sexy sweater. I am 5'4" and 112lb. I take extra small in sweaters and this fit great. It is not as fitted as some so there is room for a tank or top under if you want. I like it just on its own. It is very soft.The material is not at all thin but it feels light weight on..I did not know that snap buttons did not go all the way up. It almost has the look of a v neck sweater with button trim. I just pulled it over my head. The cut is very attractive and slimming. I think this would look on anyone and it can be worn with anything. My husband really liked this sweater. I bought it with the slim ponte pant which was a nice and sexy look. Another pretty sweater from WHBM.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarCassiaBU
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Nashville, TN
Yes, I recommend this product.

Ran a bit large on me

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Originally I got this sweater in a small, which is my usual size in WHBM sweaters. I felt like I was swimming in it. I exchanged it for an XS and it was a huge difference. I'm not sure if the first one was a mis-tagged size (fit more like a medium), but the XS worked perfectly for me. It's a very classy leopard print, as another reviewer said it would be suitable for a professional setting or for date night. I would definitely recommend trying this one on before purchasing to make sure you get a size your're comfortable with.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarbuffy1977
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: small town, michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Spots

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
This is a great fitting sweater. I love the animal print and I don't feel like it leads me into the room or that it over powers me. It is well made and the neckline is a change from the normal crewneck. It can be worn dressy, busines or causal. I have found it to be a bargain for the amount of use and style it brings.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarChristyInDenver
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Denver
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Sweater

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Really fun sweater. I'm going to wear it for the first time today with a sparkly tank top under and black pants.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarclassicro
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: East Haven, CT
Yes, I recommend this product.

Exceptional sweater!

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
I like the leopard print on this sweater. It's not overly done, a white background with black and camel shadings and, it has a varied pattern. The buttons snap so there's no pulling. It fits true to size. I wear a medium (34-D) and my arms are not like toothpicks. This sweater hugs you without feeling like a sausage. It is seasonless and timeless. I can pair it with various colored bottoms and styles and it will look great. I can't wait to wear it!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBlondy
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Houston
Yes, I recommend this product.

How do you type PURRRfect?

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
The softest sweater I have from WHBM (and I have quite a few!). Love the print and the little red ribbon trim on the inside is a great fashion touch (that isn't shown on the model) ... love the way it mixes and matches with the other WHBM pieces in my wardrobe; makes for nice transition!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJeanius
Age:In my 50s
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Los Angeles
Yes, I recommend this product.

ETERNALLY FASHIONABLE, GLAMOROUS, AND ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS LEOPARD CARDIGAN

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
If you love leopard prints, you'll be wild about this cardie! The classy, timeless print is slimming with subtle vertical bands of condensed leopard spots running down the center, front & back. Love the easy snap closure and red ribbon lined placket detail. Looks STUNNINGLY WOW & beautifully matches the Bouquet Print Tank the model is wearing (same cerise red in placket as the red in the tank). The fabric feels soft and the fit is gently femininely tapered and comfy. The length is perfect on me covering everything I want covered (I'm 5'9", full busted, slim hips, slight "buddha" belly). The first reviewer says she wished it was longer, but if you wear the Bouquet Tank with it, the tank has a black banded bottom which is about 1 & 1/2 inches longer than the cardie, thereby nicely seamlessly extending the cardie - -so ultra chic! Also great with WHBM cerise red or black lace camis. It's an exceptionally versatile piece which goes with everything. Absolute purrrrrfection!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Leopard-Print Cardigan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBlondie
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Denver, CO
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful Fit and Style

PostedAugust 30, 2011
This looks kinda blocky on the model, but it fits very well. A perfect match for my new leopard print WHBM shoes! The quality of this sweater is very nice. It is a medium gauge knit that is very silky to the touch.
I wish it were just a couple inches longer- but it's lovely.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.