White House Black Market Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At White House Black Market
Shop Shoes & Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for White House Black Market Suede Heel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at White House Black Market.

White House Black Market Suede Heel

Soft suede pump elevated with a hidden platform and a chunky block heel. Black patent trim and a metal buckle polish the toe. Silvertone footbed. 3.75" heel; .75" platform. Genuine leather upper; synthetic sole. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Suede Heel
Review 1 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGer1
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Dublin, Ireland
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love them

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Great looking shoes & even though they are quite high they are very comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMadalinaC
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: San Francisco, CA

Great for wide feet!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
After reading the reviews here, I decided to order the shoes in a size 8. I have wide feet and normally size up, instead of down. My regular size is 8.5. These fit perfectly and am very happy w/ the look and quality. I am wearing them right now, as a matter of fact. They look classy, elegant and expensive and they go with a lot of business and casual outfits. I can't say enough how much I love them!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarLouisiana Girl
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Louisiana
Yes, I recommend this product.

Useful with many outfits,may may need heel insert

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Loose in the heel,'''''''
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBBlack
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Bushkill, PA
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love these shoes. They are so classy you can wear them dressed up or dressed down.

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
The black and silver tone buckle gives the shoes an elegant look.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarCherie24
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Houston,TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the look!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Bought a pair similar in Patent Leather from WHBM 3 years ago. My favorites. Really excited about these shoes. My go to for all my pants - great for work or anytime!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarlovewhbm2
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: VA
No, I do not recommend this product.

Pretty but not comfortable

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
I was excited to receive this shoe, but it was very uncomfortable. Not a ton of padding and ran small.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from White House Black MarketBy White House Black Market Customer ServiceJanuary 11, 2012
We are disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with the fit of this shoe. We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comment to our design team. We take great pride in the design and manufacturing of our products and we want you to love our styles as much as we do. Please visit our returns page to learn about our no-hassle return policy and how you can return or exchange your item. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 877.948.2525.
Review 7 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avataradair
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: georgia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Overall, it is okay...A bit short but generally it fits well.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Looks great on! I have them in camel/black as well and I received lots of compliments when I wore the black/black.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarChaCha
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Boston
Yes, I recommend this product.

classy

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Liked the pair. Goes really well with my WHBM pants and skirts. A little on the stiff vs soft side on my first wear (my only wear so far). Heel is very high...but it adds drama.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarLego Lady
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Yes, I recommend this product.

One Two Buckle My Shoe

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Awesome pair of statement shoes when i am wearing a pair or black pants or black tights, i love the heel height - i am 5'9 and when i wear these heels i feel that most of the pants and dresses fit better as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
too large
large
Customer avatarcardigirl
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Tacoma, wa
No, I do not recommend this product.

pretty shoe but...

PostedNovember 15, 2011
I got my true to size and they fit fine until about an hour of wearing them and then they slipped of my foot when I walked. Cannot return due to I wore them to the office but must say I did not walk in them much....
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarAndrea848
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Wisconsin
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE these shoes.

PostedNovember 9, 2011
I purchased these shoes in the camel/black color combination and I absolutely LOVE them! They are stylishly sexy and the silver buckle adds the just-right amount of "pop". Even with an almost 4" heel, I found them to be quite comfortable and was able to wear them for eight hours straight with no foot pain! However, I would recommend ordering a half-size down from what you would typically wear; I normally wear a size 8 and 1/2 but I ended up purchasing a size 8 as the 8 and 1/2 was just a tad big too big. Overall, an extremely good purchase!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarcfyancey
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Harrison, TN
Yes, I recommend this product.

Style and Comfort!

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Very Stylish and VERY comfortable shoe! I always wear comfort shoes and I have to sacrifice style. But not with this pump! I highly recommend it!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarWHBMShopper
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Charlotte, NC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Awesome

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Such a wonderful shoes and comfortable!! I get compliments all the time!! Love them!!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatartriplet mom
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not comfortable!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
They were not comfortable on my feet at all. I am used to wearing heels, but these were really stiff...especially for suede. I think they look a little like witch shoes too:) I sent them back.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarLoveTheseClothes
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: The South
Yes, I recommend this product.

Gorgeous Shoes!!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
These are my new favorites! They are just beautiful and are very expensive looking. They remind me of a pair of designer shoes I've seen recently that are selling for over twice the price. The combination of the suede, patent leather and silver buckle makes a very striking look. I usually wear a size 8.5, but when I tried them on with hose, the 8.5's were slipping off my feet. I sized down to an 8 and it fits just perfect for me.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Suede Heel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarNettexmel
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Baton Rouge LA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2011
i just got these in. They look fantastic. I haven't worn them out but they feel comfortable walking around at home. They are a little tall because of the no platform front so I can't wait to wear them out to see if they are comfortable with long wear.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.