White House Black Market Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At White House Black Market
Shop Tops or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for White House Black Market Overlay Sequined Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at White House Black Market.

White House Black Market Overlay Sequined Top

Sequined tank veiled in soft tulle with sunray shading and a sprinkling of faceted crystals. 95% Polyester, 5% Spandex. Hand wash, inside out. Imported. Slightly loose stretch fit. Scoop neck and armholes traced in tulle. Hits at mid-hip on most body types.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Overlay Sequined Top
Review 1 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarKate58
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Indianapolis
Yes, I recommend this product.

Its a perfect fit.....the perfect length....I wear a cami underneath because it is a little itchy, but the cami doesnt interfere with the look ....

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
LOVE this top, very versatile, I have laundered it once and it turned out beautifully.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarjhoffman7
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Boise, ID
Yes, I recommend this product.

I wore this on New Year's & received a plethora of compliments! Love it!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Not too tight or baggy...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarLisaP622
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Philadelphia, PA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great top to be worn under something

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
I got this top for new years eve. I loved it and got lots of compliments. Only issue was that the sequins on the outside of the shirt scraped my arms some where they would rub against the shirt. I'll definitely wear the top again, but I'll wear it under a cute jacket or something.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarAlyG
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Louisville, KY
Yes, I recommend this product.

The tank is very versatile with just enough bling

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
I bought this tank to wear with a pair of plain black pants for a low key New Years party. But I plan on wearing it many places! It has the versatility to be dressed up with a skirt and pin dot tights or toned down with black pants or even jeans. Winter or summer, with or without a shrug....the possibilities are endless! I purchased it on sale, although I would have paid full price, I liked it so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarmissy28
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Amherst, WI
Yes, I recommend this product.

love this product

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
prefect to dress up any outfit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarmamisuki
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Puerto Rico
Yes, I recommend this product.

the product has made with great features

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
i love it, this garment fit me very well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarJME1
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.

Looks Beautiful

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
The shirt looks great on and I received tons of compliments. However, it did fit a bit too big, but it wasn't big enough to warrant going another size down (which would have been much too small)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKristin30
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Chicago, IL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for New Years Eve.

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
This product was great for New Years. I love this store, because you can be classy without the trashy. Watch the accessories with it. My bracelet kept snagging on the shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarWendy6327
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Atlanta georgia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for New Years eve!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
I wore a black suede jacket with it! Very cute!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGlitter
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: PA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Glitzy yet refined

PostedDecember 29, 2011
This is a great tank that has the glitz of silver sequins, but is slightly subdued because of the sheer black mesh over the top. The strategic folding of the mesh give the tank a sunburst design that is very flattering. The scattered crystals are a nice touch.
I've worn this tank with a black shrug, under a black jacket, and all by itself. Looks fabulous with dark dressy jeans and sparkly heels. Fits true to size with a nice fitted cut.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarmommj
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: new jersey
Yes, I recommend this product.

fun top! but scratchy

PostedDecember 28, 2011
tule behind shirt is a bit uncomfortable against skin. need to wear a cami for total comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarSarah99
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Houston,tx
Yes, I recommend this product.

Looked great and was exactly what I wanted!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
The top sparkled just right and looked great on! Perfect with jeans for a fun evening out or dressed up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarBba692
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Youngstown,ohio
No, I do not recommend this product.

I like the look but it itches!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
The shirt looks great under a sweater but itches from all the different fabrics!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: NJ
Yes, I recommend this product.

Overall I like this top

PostedDecember 27, 2011
I wish the sequins were on the back of the top not just the front.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarJKG33
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Minneapolis, MN
Yes, I recommend this product.

Lots of compliments!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
I wore this out for my birthday and received a lot of compliments! It's very cute on. I generally wear a medium and bought a medium, but the small probably would've fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLipstickit2me
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Dallas, Tx
Yes, I recommend this product.

Super cute tank, but side seams are very rigid due to layers of fabric

PostedNovember 27, 2011
This is a really cute top but on me personally, I will need to wear a jacket, cardi, or something on top over it for me to feel really comfortable in it. The reason is that the side seams (especially the seam on the left that has the apex of the sunray design) is very rigid. This is due to all the multiple layers of fabric, which create this cool overlay look, but also create a lot of bulk. Because of the stifness, it doesn't conform to the body the way most of their knit tops do. For someone that their mid section is their problem area or is not as smooth or flat as they'd like, my issues with this tank would probably be appreciated by them as it will work wonders to camouflage (muffin toppage going on? Maybe, but in this tank you'll never know!) but on me, who is a more average/ slender build I feel it makes me look a bit wide in the waist area. I tried to go down from a sz. S to an XS, hoping it would conform to my body more, and while the XS was a teeny bit too snug, but liveable across my boobs, the fit did look somewhat better - from the FRONT. The back view which is all solid back knit showed that it was too small as evidenced by pull and crease lines across my back waist area - so size small it will have to be. So while it's a super cute top, it's just not very versatile, primarily due to the very design element thatin fact makes it so cool! I did wear it out at night under a black boyfriend style blazer with skinny jeans, tucked into tall black boots and the whole out fit looked so cool and chic - I got a lot several compliments. However, I can't wear it that way when it gets warm so unfortunately this is destined to be solely a fall/winter tank for me when it's cool enough outside to pair it with a topper garment of some sort - hence taking off a star. Booh!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarUrbanBella
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Atlanta
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect sequins tank

PostedNovember 13, 2011
This is the perfect sequins tank. It goes great with jeans or slacks. It has both black and grey sequins so it's very practical. Great for the holidays or anytime.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Overlay Sequined Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMktHawk
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Carson City, NV
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful and Fun

PostedNovember 12, 2011
The unique sun ray design gives this figure flattering top a very disinct look. Worked great with a classic pencil skirt and tuxedo jacket for a dressy charity dinner. Paired it with jeans, the Ruffled Peplum Jacket, Ruby Jet Necklace, and dark red heels for a girls' night out, and got lots of compliments.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.