White House Black Market Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for White House Black Market Exotic Peeptoe Heel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at White House Black Market.

White House Black Market Exotic Peeptoe Heel

Python markings, a neutral palette and a chunky black heel give this soft pump unlimited options. Silvertone footbed. 4" heel; .5" platform. Fabric upper; leather sole. Imported.
Overall rating:
3.906 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
39 out of 51(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Review 1 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarJolobo
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Ohio
City: Beavercreek
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great style

PostedAugust 29, 2012
These shoes are SOOO cute. However, they are snug around the toes which is why they did not recieve a "5"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPinkNikki13
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Raleigh
Yes, I recommend this product.

Increditble look!

PostedAugust 20, 2012
LOVE THIS SHOE! This shoe is incredibly comfortable... I got a great deal on it, but would have certainly paid full price for them! Classic and sleek!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarLees26
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Houston
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shoes!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
I bought these shoes after a rep at the store told me they recently went on sale. I'm really happy I did because they are gorgeous and I always get compliments on them. My only regret is I did not try them on in the store. I'm generally a size 6 in shoes, but this is one rare occasion that size six was too big.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarpdx950
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Oregon
City: PDX, OR

Cute, but not comfortable

PostedJuly 3, 2012
I really liked these shoes when they arrived. I found them to be a bit on the narrow side, but I liked them so much, I figured I could make them work. Much to my surprise, my comfort issue was realted to the heel, not the width, and they were VERY uncomfortable. I have other WHBM shoes with the little strap in the back and haven't had any issues, but with these, I had the beginnings of some serious blisters by 10 am. I actually cut through that strap (which did help). They are still very cute, and I already wore them outside, so I'm hoping some foot pedals in the back for cushion will salvage these.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarMarlane
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Arizona
City: Gilbert
No, I do not recommend this product.

Gave me blisters

PostedJune 29, 2012
I wear heels regularly and couldn't wait to wear these shoes. I wore them for about 4 hours with minimal walking. By the end of the meetings, I could hardly walk out of the building. Both of my feet were sore. One had 2 large blisters on the outer side of my feet. I don't think I can break in the shoes- way too painful. Very disappointing.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarShoppingaddict
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Chatsworth
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fits great. Beautiful, comfortable shoe. Has a classy look and feel, will go with many things. The heel is a good height, not too high.

PostedJune 13, 2012
Love this shoe! Very chic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatardmk61
Age:In my 60s
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Tennessee
City: Nashville
No, I do not recommend this product.

The shoe style was perfect and I loved the heel.

PostedJune 11, 2012
They where very tight so I sold to a friend and they hurt her feet also
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatardallasgirl1
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Dallas
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not a big fan.

PostedJune 7, 2012
I love the look of the shoe but not the feel. By end of the day I had blisters on my feet. Also the bottom of the shoe started to peel off - after one day of wear.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from White House Black MarketBy White House Black Market Customer ServiceJune 8, 2012
We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the fit of Exotic Peeptoe Heel; we want you to love our styles as much as we do. Please visit our returns page to learn about our no-hassle return policy and how you can return or exchange your item. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 877.948.2525.
Review 9 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarMalsabor
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:APO/FPO AE
City: Guantanamo Bay
Yes, I recommend this product.

Large Peeptoe Area With Strong Heel

PostedJune 2, 2012
The only thing that threw me about this shoe when it arrived was the peeptoe can fit three almost four toes through. Other than that its a nice shoe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarNancy Style
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Iowa
City: Cedar Rapids
No, I do not recommend this product.

Very Uncomfortable

PostedMay 30, 2012
I will be returning these shoes. They seemed to fit true to size. The back of the shoe was so stiff and uncomfortable. First pair of shoes from WHBM that I didn't find comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarNew Englander
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Massachusetts
City: Boston, MA
No, I do not recommend this product.

Chic but so uncomfortable!

PostedMay 27, 2012
I love the style of this shoe, but they are difficult to break in. These shoes are fabulous looking but the material is very stiff and uncomfortable. I routinely wear 4-inch heels to work but I couldn't make it to lunch time in these. I had to change into my "emergency" flats. I wish WHBM would use better quality materials to construct their shoes. Their designs/styles are fabulous but I've learned they are never worth full price and even at the sale prices, the sacrificed comfort is probably not worth it. These are "2 hour shoes" at best.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from White House Black MarketBy White House Black Market Customer Service May 29, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comment to our design team. We take great pride in the design and the manufacturing of our products and we want you to love our shoes as much as we do. Returns are graciously accepted. Please visit our returns page to learn about our no-hassle return policy and how you can return or exchange the Exotic Peeptoe Heel. Our associates are eager to assist you in any shoe selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 877.948.2525. Thank you for your continued loyalty and for shopping White House Black Market.
Review 12 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKeo73
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Colorado
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sexy yet okay for work

PostedMay 26, 2012
I've worn these shoes to work and for an evening out. They work both ways and I get tons of compliments on them. In spite of the heel height they are super comfortable.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
too large
large
Customer avatarCareer mom
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
Yes, I recommend this product.

Shoes are gorgeous but run big

PostedMay 20, 2012
They slide off my feet when I walk so I'll be sending them back
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarStylinJo
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Fort Dodge, IA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfectly Stable Eye Catching Heel

PostedMay 18, 2012
The fit of these heels is true to size. I have worn these to work where walking up and down marble hallways is routine and they are proven champs. Their feel is very stable and comfortable and I experienced no slipping. I love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDianalovesWHBM
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Philadelphia, PA
Yes, I recommend this product.

SUPER CUTE BUT TAKES TIME TO BREAK THEM IN!

PostedMay 17, 2012
These shoes are super super cute and the fit is perfect. I'm still working on breaking them in--the "peep toe" rubs on my toe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDee1025
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Bristow, VA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect Shoe For the Perfect Dress

PostedMay 17, 2012
I bought the color block dress in black and tan and really needed a great pair of shoes to go with it. I love the feel of these shoes as they are very soft and they are really comfortable! The platform is hidden (I can't stand when you can see this thick platform) and the heal is sexy tall but chunky enough to where you can walk some distance and not ruin them. I also wore them to dress up my jeans! They really complete an outfit and will be a staple in my closet!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarMarieminx
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Orange county, California
No, I do not recommend this product.

Really cute, but not built for walking

PostedMay 16, 2012
I saw these cute shoes in store and I could not resist. I wore them for 3 hours, inside and outside. The sole actually started to peel; Leather sole??? The shoe did not breathe well, even through it was a peep toe. I own more than 100 pairs of shoes and have not returned any, but I wished I did when I wore these :(
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatardozerlori
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: dallas, tx
No, I do not recommend this product.

super cute, but my feet hated me for wearing them

PostedMay 15, 2012
they look awesome on the shelf, but i give them an F for comfort.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from White House Black MarketBy White House Black Market Customer Service May 27, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comment to our design team. We take great pride in the design and the manufacturing of our products and we want you to love our shoes as much as we do. Our associates are eager to assist you in any shoe selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 877.948.2525. We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comment to our design team. We take great pride in the design and the manufacturing of our products and we want you to love our shoes as much as we do. Our associates are eager to assist you in any shoe selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 877.948.2525. Please visit our returns page to learn about our no-hassle return policy and how you can return or exchange the Exotic Peeptoe Heel.Thank you for your continued loyalty and for shopping White House Black Market.
Review 19 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarTINNY LAURA
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Rochester, MI
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice shoes

PostedMay 15, 2012
Nice shoes but not very comfortable. I would recommend to try them before buying them.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Exotic Peeptoe Heel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarNeeNee1
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Sherman Oaks
No, I do not recommend this product.

Beautiful Design, Best for Egyptian Shaped Feet

PostedMay 15, 2012
I loved this shoe when it first came out, I am a true 9.5 but had to return for a 10, yet they still were tight. The material that this shoe is made out of is very stiff. I found that my toes are just too wide for the small opening in the front, so I cannot wear these shoes for more than an hour before my feet get sore. I can usually wear heels for hours. I think if the shoe had been made from a softer material that could bend, then this shoe would have been perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>