White House Black Market Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for White House Black Market Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at White House Black Market.

White House Black Market Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt

Black and white skirt crafted with lacy geometric stripes. Shell: 98% Cotton, 2% Spandex; Lace: 70% Cotton, 30% Nylon. Hand wash, cold. Imported. Sits below the waist. Hidden back zip with hook and eye closure. 9" slit. Fully lined. Length: 23.25".
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNess1
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Alabama
City: Melbourne, Australia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this skirt

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Perfect fit, looks great on. Have had lots of compliments wearing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarMlissa
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Wellington, Florida

I was not impressed by the quality of the fabric

PostedAugust 5, 2012
The fabric looks different than it appears online. It fit me well, however II am not impressed by the quality of the fabric.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJulie7300
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Massachusetts
City: Chelmsford
Yes, I recommend this product.

This skirt is classy & sexy.

PostedJuly 24, 2012
This dress was perfect for work & moved smoothly to an after-dinner date. A sexy improvement on the ordinary black pencil skirt. The fit is perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avataroluchi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Jersey
City: Newark
Yes, I recommend this product.

Not impressed with it.

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Well, in my opinion the skirt is a bit pricey, even at the sale price. I was not impressed with the fabric. Don't get me wrong, everybody must not like the same thing. Nice design, good length, true to size but I did not like it enough to keep it, so I returned it.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from White House Black MarketBy White House Black Market Customer ServiceJuly 17, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback about the Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt. We have passed your comment along to our product and design team. We hope that you are able to find a more perfect item. Thank you for your continued loyalty and for shopping White House Black Market.
Review 5 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatarLF57663
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
No, I do not recommend this product.

Too small

PostedJuly 10, 2012
I'm very tall and have been pleased with Black White's dress and skirt lengths. Unfortunately this item was much shorter and much tighter than other Black White items in my size.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from White House Black MarketBy White House Black Market Customer ServiceJuly 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about the length and fit of the Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt. We are disappointed to hear that this particular skirt was not equally pleasing as the others. Returns are graciously accepted both in-store and via post mail. We hope that you are able to find a more perfect fitting item. Thank you for your loyalty and continued shopping White House Black Market.
Review 6 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGolfGirl88
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Murrieta
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wow, what a elegant pencil skirt!

PostedJune 22, 2012
The fit and design are just superb. The right amount of black lace. Loved it the minute I opened my package. Classic WHBM style!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlorco
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Colorado
City: Littleton
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very nice fit and pattern. good quality

PostedJune 11, 2012
Love the skirt. the pattern is very becoming/flattering
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAunt Sarah
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Houston
Yes, I recommend this product.

Definitely a Stand-out Skirt

PostedJune 5, 2012
If you have curves, this skirt will look great on you. I barely have a butt, but it frames my curves nicely, without being tight and its comes slightly past my knees to give me that classy mature look. The strips of lace definitely add a class and distinction to your look. Can't wait to wear it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarMissShoparholic
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
No, I do not recommend this product.

Much shorter than on the model

PostedJune 3, 2012
This skirt much shorte than picture shows, unless you are 4 feet tall. So, I am a disapointed customer
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsimplyspoiledbygreg
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: Albany
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great piece to add to your wardrobe.

PostedJune 1, 2012
I loved the skirt and I received several compliments on it. However; I was disappointed to find and distracted most of the day while wearing it because after about an hour into the day, the lining began to hang longer than the skirt. The skirt fits great and looked really nice, but the the lining issue was a big let down. Be prepared to spend additional money to see your tailor for a lining adjustment. (When the skirt is lying flat, the lining and skirt alines perfectly. Somehow when you wear it, the lining becomes about 1/2 inch longer than the skirt....this kills the perfected look that could have easily been accomplished while wearing this piece)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarMjctv3
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Chicago, IL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful lace

PostedMay 31, 2012
Great fit. Gorgeous lace. Looks better in person than it does on the computer screen.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKPmudcat
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Channahon, IL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Buy it while you can!

PostedMay 24, 2012
This skirt arrived today and fits like a dream! I tried on the black version in a store a couple months ago, but didn't buy it. This one, for some odd reason, fits better and is stunning! I cannot wait to wear it with either my black or white suit jacket to an upcoming NY business trip! Beautiful!!!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGO80GO
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Freeport Florida

Have the Black and Now the White

PostedMay 21, 2012
i purchased the black skirt similar to this one and decided to go with the white version since I have the WHBM jackets and shirts that will go with both of these skirts. It is a nice change from pants in the Florida Summers. So many compliments at the office I have been told to keep wearing the WHBM skirts by my fiancee and all the men, must be the fact that I am all legs! The only thing I did do was even at 5'11 I took the hem up just above my knee, it seemed to look better on me. This skirt runs a tad long and it was easier for me to walk around in. Lovely unique lace bands of this skirt!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarShopgirlMT
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Hamilton, MT
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very different and very beautiful

PostedMay 18, 2012
I tried on both the black and white lace skirts and honestly, I'm not sure why the black skirt sold out so fast and this one didn't. This skirt is so unique and classy. I'm going to dress it up with a black jacket or down with a tee and jean jacket. Great! Buy it while you can.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMURMUR
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: MOUNTVERNON
Yes, I recommend this product.

GORGEOUS SKIRT

PostedMay 15, 2012
I HAVEN'T WORN MY SKIRT AS YET. WAITING FOR THE RIGHT TIME TO MAKE THAT BOLD STATEMENT.....I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT!.....VERY ELEGANT AND CLASSY.....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSzyq
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit and flattering!

PostedMay 11, 2012
I am 5'2 and a size 14, this skirt fits perfectly and is very flattering! Wish I would have waited a little bit before purchasing as this skirt is now on sale!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatargrace1
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: NC
No, I do not recommend this product.

disappointed

PostedMay 8, 2012
Oh how I wanted to keep this skirt. It is a beautiful skirt. It is very flattering and true to size. However it is too long; coming to my mid knee or below. My bigger issue was that the liner hung lower than the skirt which obviously looked terrible. With much sadness I had to return it.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCbase
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Spring, Tx
Yes, I recommend this product.

Date night, here I come!

PostedApril 15, 2012
Love this skirt, and so does husband! I'm a curvy size 16 and this skirt accentuates all the right places :-)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardensep
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Virginia
Yes, I recommend this product.

I like this one so much, I had to get the black one too!

PostedApril 4, 2012
I don't agree with the other review that it is too long. I am only 5'3 and it hits my knee. I think it makes it look more professional . The black and white look so classy together. It looks great with a black knit sweater and strappy black shoes. This is a unique and classy skirt. Also, it fits true to size.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Geo-Lace Striped Pencil Skirt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatarlhill23
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Detroit
Yes, I recommend this product.

A beautiful skirt it was too small

PostedMarch 29, 2012
The skirt fit to tight my normal size a 14 but I bought a 16 it was too small I took it back to the store.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>