White House Black Market Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At White House Black Market
Shop Jackets & Outerwear or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for White House Black Market Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at White House Black Market.

White House Black Market Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket

Ponte knit jacket appointed with military swagger in the Cardinal Red of our holiday collection. With high stand collar, a cadence of soft goldtone buttons and peplum flare. 70% Rayon, 25%Poly, 5% Spandex. Hand wash, cold; tumble dry low. Or dry clean. Imported. Princess-seamed stretch fit. In refined ponte knit for soft structure that holds its shape. Open V-neck to hook-and-eye closures at the waist. Epaulets and slotted pleats down the front, embroidered band at the waist and cuff. Grosgrain piping on front seams. Thin shoulder pad and charmeuse lining at the shoulders. Hits at the upper hip (24" from shoulder in front; 22.5" in back).
Overall rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Review 1 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarheavychevy
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful deep rich red, wish buttons would have been silver tone!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Loved the fit in bodice, arms were too long( easily can fold them under) but would not be able to go a size down, very comfortable. I wear size 12 in pants and 8 (Sm/ Med)in tops. I purchased a 10 in this jacket. Well worth the price!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNargis
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Maryland
City: Silver Spring
Yes, I recommend this product.

Stylish!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Goes great with black pants or skiny jeans! Super bright and stylish, comfortable as well! Love! Love! Love!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarT Puls
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Wisconsin
City: Shiocton
Yes, I recommend this product.

Hot, Sexy and fits like a glove!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
There is something about this red! I wore this on Christmas Day in Florida and received tons of compliments on the jacket and color. I wore it with the ecru tuxedo pants and shimmer camisole top. I am over the top exicted about this jacket because it just makes me feel so sexy when I wear it! It also goes great with the red/gold jewelry. Loved this one so much I just bought the Ecru one as well! The fit is perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarmiami6351
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great jacket

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
can be worn dressed up or casual
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarAnna1975
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Palatine IL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Ravishing Red Gorgeous Jacket!!!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Such a trendy and eye catching piece for your wardrobe! So stylish and elegant, bright and fun! Even though I absolutely loved the style of this jacket, it was not flattering as it was not cut proportionally for my body type...I have slightly wider shoulders and a longer torso, so the jacket was a tad too short in the torso and tight in the shoulders for me. Too bad...I would have loved to have this jacket as part of my wardrobe! This jacket is Fantastic and Fun! Definitely worth a try!
I am a 34b, have a 29-30 inch waist, and normally between sizes S and M or 4 and 6 in WHBM tops and I found that the size 4 fit me best. Worth a try!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLeesa760
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: San Diego
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this Jacket!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
The color is gorgeous and design of the jacket is excellent. I love the picture online but it doesn't do it real justice. Once I went in the store and tried it on, I had to buy it! Even at full price!! I'm 5'9 and weigh 130lbs. My legs and arms are longer then average but this jacket fits me perfectly in a size 6. A size 4 fit too but I wanted some weight gain room. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcyridefy
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:APO/FPO AE
City: virinia
Yes, I recommend this product.

NICE

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Love the jacket and the color.Please i need size 2 and 4.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRobinsonLMS
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Connecticut
City: Clinton
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great accent piece for many other BHWM combos

PostedDecember 19, 2012
My husband picked out this jacket for me in the store. Wasn't sure at first but when I tried it on with two different top/shoe combinations I was sold! Great little jacket for a night out on the town.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarshortnsweet
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Pennsylvania
City: Lancaster
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful jacket!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
My husband bought this for me for my birthday and I couldn't be happier. I am petite and it fits perfectly. The sleeves are not too long or too tight. I have gotten many compliments on this gorgeous jacket. The color is just as it looks so I'm not sure where anyone got that it isn't "red" enough.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarCarrie421
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:District Of Columbia
City: Washington, D.C.
Yes, I recommend this product.

Statement Blazer

PostedDecember 7, 2012
This jacket really caught my eye in the WHBM magazine and I knew I had to have it! I bought this jacket on Black Friday and received it a week later in the mail. As other reviewers described, in bright fluorescent light this blazer does have a pink tint to it - like a really dark fuschia/magenta, but in the regular lamp lighting, it is red. I bought this in my regular size - 4- and it fits perfectly (a little more form fitting in the waist than other WHBM blazers). I wore this to work with a black pencil skirt and tights and received tons of compliments! The bottom part of the blazer flares out and has a more "peplum" look to it. It is definitely a statement piece! However, I would not recommend if you have a large bust (larger than C cup) because I'm a 36B and the jacket laid the way it looks in the picture, but if you had a large chest the top wouldn't lay flat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarGO80GO
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Freeport Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

THE DESIGNERS GOT MY ATTENTION WITH THIS CARDINAL RED JACKET

PostedDecember 6, 2012
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I love this seasons Holiday Collection it offers such a wonderful vibrant deep red jewel tone color. This jacket is a fun yet taylored true red jacket with lots of attention to detail and special effects for a military style jacket. I did purchase the matching top, it is such a lovely combination I would highly recommend both pieces. I sized up one size which is normal for me as I am 5'11'. The 24 inch length is perfect for us tall gals and the arm length of this jacket is also long enough, There is just enough give from the spandex to make it very comfortable in the shoulders. It is not lined like many of my other jackets which only is an issue when you take the jacket off. In the pictures I had come home for lunch and as you can see the jacket still looks perfect after a full morning at the office. Great to dress up or down for the holidays or any day....Another WHBM winner!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarVieEnRose
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Darling Red Jacket

PostedNovember 26, 2012
The vibrant color of this jacket is gorgeous. It looks wonderful when paired with black pants and boots. I wear an 8 – 10 and took an 8 for this jacket. The 10 was too large in the bust for me. The 8 was perfect.
It is a well made, classic piece that will last you many seasons. The princess seems are very flattering to your figure and give the jacket a tailored “made for me” look. I have really become a big fan of this ponte material. It has a nice amount and stretch and moves very well with you.
I highly recommend this jacket; it is definitely a beautiful piece to build a winter wardrobe around.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarCarolinaNola
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Louisiana
City: new orleans
Yes, I recommend this product.

II love the color.

PostedNovember 24, 2012
I'm still deciding if I want to keep this. I need to have the sleeves shortened because I'm petite. Also, I'm worried it looks a bit like a costume.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarLeannelv
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Nevada
City: Las Vegas, NV
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love It. You Must Have It!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
This jacket is fantastico! What a great jacket paired with my jeans, skinny jeans, grey and black ponte pants. It's definitely a timeless piece to have. Now, sizing; I usually wear a size 4 like many jackets I own from WHBM. I'm 5 9" 135lb and busty. Tried a 4 and I couldn't close the jacket. I went to a size 6 and it fit perfect. The arm length was good and still had the tailored fitted look. You won't be disappointed.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPenguin
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Houston, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Definite recommend

PostedNovember 20, 2012
This jacket is a 5 in all categories - design, color, detail and style. It fit true to my WHBM top size. I had no issues with the front clasps, it fit great in the shoulders as well (material laid smoothly across the back). The jacket is beautifully tailored in the waist, with the buttons framing the look. The high collar also framed the v neck of the jacket well. The jacket flares at the hips for a cute fresh look.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCeci1
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Colorado
City: Denver
Yes, I recommend this product.

Speechless

PostedNovember 20, 2012
I cannot express how much I love this jacket. The colour, the buttons, the collar, the stitching around the cuffs... every detail is so, so right. I feel like Napoleon when I wear it-- military swagger and a ridiculous amount of confidence. If I could give this jacket 6 stars, I would.
A word of caution-- don't wear this unless you plan to have people stopping you every 5 minutes to compliment you or ask where you got it!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPicky Shopper in TX
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Frisco
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Stylish!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
A great jacket to add for the holidays and for anytime. Easy to dress it up for a party or wear for a casual dinner. Fits true to size.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarsjanac
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: College Station
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Super cute! I received many compliments the first time I wore this jacket which is always a sign of a good choice!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarKeeyo
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Dakota
City: Fargo
No, I do not recommend this product.

Beautiful look, disappointed in the sizing.

PostedNovember 19, 2012
This jacket is so pretty, but poorly sized. I normally wear an 8 or 10, but I couldn't fit into a 14 and decided if I needed to buy a 16 in order for it to fit, forget it. If you are big-busted at all, don't order your normal size. I was disappointed in the fit, that it was so snug, considering it's made with ponte knit. Even if I didn't want to keep it closed with the hooks, it was still unbelievably small for the sizing. Otherwise, the color is beautiful and the details are terrific. I wanted one badly...:(
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from White House Black MarketBy White House Black Market Customer ServiceNovember 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about the Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket. We are disappointed to learn that the sizing of this jacket was not as you originally desired. Our goal is to compliment your beauty with a stylish wardrobe with intentions to please. We will be sure to forward your comment to our product and design team to have it reviewed for future styles. If you are unhappy with this item please do not hesitate to return it, as returns are graciously accepted both in-boutique and online. We hope that you are able to find a more perfect fitting item to add to your wardrobe. Thank you for your continued loyalty and for shopping White House Black Market.
Review 20 for Cardinal Red Military Ponte Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataramyherb
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Connecticut
City: Simsbury, CT
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS

PostedNovember 17, 2012
This is "soooo me" ~ and I knew I had to have it even before it arrived in the stores. AMAZING FIT, FABULOUS COLOR and DESIGN!!!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>