White House Black Market Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At White House Black Market
Shop Dresses & Skirts or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for White House Black Market Instantly Slimming Dress

White House Black Market Instantly Slimming Dress

This dress keeps its curvy secret under wraps—built-in shapewear beneath tiers of velvety-smooth stretch jersey. We show it with the Double-Buckle Stretch Belt. Shell: 95% Polyester, 5% Spandex. Lining: 73% Nylon, 27% Spandex. Machine wash, cold; tumble dry low. Or dry clean. Imported. Control fit runs true to size. For a more relaxed fit order one size up. Built-in shapewear smooths and slims. Sweetheart, faux-surplice neckline with cross-ruching at the bust. Hidden back zip with hook-and-eye closure. Bra strap guides. Regular length: 37.25". Petite length: 33" from shoulder.
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 135
123 out of 132(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for Instantly Slimming Dress
Review 21 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFB81
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Tustin
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fabulous and Sexy, without being too sexy

PostedNovember 20, 2013
This dress is amazing. I felt like a supermodel when I put it on. I am 5'6", 118lbs and wear a 34B. I usually wear a dress size 2 or 4, in this dress, the size 0 fit best. I love the bra strap guides, and the lining feels great. The neck line is low enough to show off some statement jewelry. Another great dress from WHBM!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarApple Pie
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Maryland
Yes, I recommend this product.

Not as small as advertised

PostedNovember 13, 2013
The dress was ok. It has a cute cut, but I wouldn't say it was worth $160. My measurements are 35-26-39 and I am 5'2''. I ordered a 6, not a 6P since I wanted mine to hit me at the knees. It did. I'm not sure what shapewear was supposed to be in this dress, but maybe mine was too loose for it to work. I ended up wearing my Spanx underneath which made it so the "layers" fell in kinder spots.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLilchel
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Drop Dead Gorgeous!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Flaws are easy to hide in this fabulous dress! The fit is incredible and the comfort is hard to surpass! This dress is incredibly sexy and could be worn to a holiday party or to a nightclub--it's my favorite dress in my closet. Go down a size as you want it to fit very snug--but not so snug that you can't zip it! Totally versatile and totally fun!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarKristin C
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Arizona
City: Phoenix
Yes, I recommend this product.

Instant Slimming!!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
I LOVE this dress!! Comfortable and instantly slimming!! I wore it to a VIP Dinner and got many compliments!!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMere12
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Nebraska
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit

PostedNovember 2, 2013
I bought this dress and wore it as part of my Audrey Hepburn Halloween costume. I absolutely love the way it fit and felt to wear. I plan on wearing this to future events because it is such a classic look. Thanks for a great dress White House!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarIrishGirl68
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
No, I do not recommend this product.

sizes up to 10? Slimming for those who don't need it....

PostedOctober 23, 2013
A disappointment. Why do you only have sizes available up to 10 for this dress? If I were a size 10 or smaller, I wouldn't NEED a slimming dress. How about a size 12 or 14 or up? Sold out or never available?
+4points
15of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarfloridamommy
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Boynton Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very flattering!

PostedOctober 21, 2013
This dress was awesome! Very flattering, low cut in the front. I'm 5'1" 127lbs 34DD and the size 6 was perfect.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarStephB09
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.

Classy Sexy

PostedOctober 14, 2013
I bought this dress in store for a bachelorette party. It was exactly what I wanted: comfortable, flattering, and sexy. In a sea of little black dresses, I got a lot of compliments; it definitely stood out. It is really sexy without showing too much skin or trying too hard. I am a believer in the "instantly slimming" premise; not only did the dress help to suck everything in, the lines of it created a slimming effect as well. Also I loved that I could wear a regular bra. I will definitely wear it a lot in the future; you could dress it up or down or pair it with a cute jacket or sweater for cooler weather. I am generally a size 6 but went with the 8 for a perfect fit.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarberga23
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New York
City: Bayport
Yes, I recommend this product.

Totally flattering!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Classic, instantly slimming...the perfect "little black dress!" I wore this to my engagement party which was less formal than the cocktail style of the dress, but paired with a cute cardigan and heels...it was a complete success. I received so many compliments on this dress. I love the versatility. It is a must have for any woman's closet.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDPlover
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Rockwall, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect Little Black Dress!!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
User submitted photo
This dress is the perfect little black dress. I wore the same size I would buy in a jacket at WHBM. I wore it to a Fashion Event and got many compliments. Its a great fitting dress and I truly FEEL BEAUTIFUL in this dress.
Thank you WHBM
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMariann
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Los Angeles, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sexy!!!!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
This dress looks sexy and way better once you try it on! Very pretty and hugs you in all the right places!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarCarol66
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Monterey
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful dress and great fit!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Love this dress. It fits perfectly and looks really nice on.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKat91
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
This dress makes me feel like Joan from Mad Men. It fits true to size, and I feel very confident when I'm wearing it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarAsuna1026
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Miami
Yes, I recommend this product.

Stunning and Flattering

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
I was looking at the 3/4 sleeve version online. I tried it on in the store and it made me feel matronly, so I tried this one (sleeveless). Oh my word. There is absolutely nothing negative to say about it. It does what it says--slims you down. It draws your eyes to you the face because of the neck line. It gives you the option to play it up with bold jewelry. It can be worned for date night, evening event, and professionally (seminars, work, etc). I usually wear a 8, but I was able to go down to a 6 due to the nature of the dress. My goal is to find a way to wear it during the day now....
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLOVEWHBM21
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Tennessee
City: Murfreesboro

The perfect little black dress!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
My husband bought this dress for me for my birthday. He did a fantastic job! I absolutely LOVE it! It is so flattering everywhere, and such a great date night dress.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNikki6
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Minnesota
City: Minneapolis
Yes, I recommend this product.

looking to turn heads?

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
look no further! This dress is very sexy and I get compliments every time I wear it:) A wonderful date-night dress!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCurvy Girl 65
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
City: Fairfax
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very flattering and comfortable LBD!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Went to WHBM boutique to try on another dress for my 30 year high school reunion and the sales woman urged me to try this dress on. I was a little reluctant at first to try it on, but so happy I did. It accentuated my curvy figure and made me feel very sexy. Very comfortable sitting, standing and dancing the night away. I only wished they had this in the jade color, since it's my favorite color. I only had to go one size up.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmeljohn14
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
City: NOvi
Yes, I recommend this product.

Looks beautiful and makes me feel sexy in a good way

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Love the dress. It hides and slims and looks beautiful. I'm 46 and it makes me feel sexy and age appropriate.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarjennygs
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:New York
Yes, I recommend this product.

Hides everything!!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
This is a great dress. I looked in every store in the mall to find a dress to a bar mitzvah. Wanted sexy yet not to much for this day event. Im a 2/4 and went with the 4 and it fit like a glove. The slightest big in the bist but makes my chest look great. I have some hips but it really complimented my figure. Its also so comfy. Hoping my boyfriend loves it.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Instantly Slimming Dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLizzyfizzy
State:New Jersey
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wow I feel thinner already!

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Classic black dress, you can dress it up or wear to work, it's so versatile and it really does hold you in and everything looks sculpted and tight. I didn't have a dress that can look conservative and sexy at the same time, it is literally a wear to work and then go to dinner dress, throw some fancy jewelry on and you can go out and look just as stunning! WHBM has such classic clothes, timeless yet current and throw some new seasonal trend pieces in and you have a closet full of classic clothes you don't have to donate in a year or two because the trend is over lol, I am so happy I found this store!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>