White House Black Market Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At White House Black Market
Shop WorkKit or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for White House Black Market Silk Ruffled City Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at White House Black Market.

White House Black Market Silk Ruffled City Shirt

Luxurious ruffled silk georgette blouse in gorgeous Very Berry really wakes up basics. With epaulettes, faux flap pockets and roll-tab long sleeves. 100% Silk. Hand wash, cold; line dry. Or dry clean. Imported. Princess-seamed fit. Spread collar and open V-neck with ruffled placket. Self-piped princess seams. Button-tab epaulette, faux button-flap chest pocket and long roll-tab sleeve with 2-button cuff. Shirttail hem. Silvertone buttons. Unlined. Hits at the lower hip (26" from shoulder).
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
27 out of 30(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Silk Ruffled City Shirt
Review 21 for Silk Ruffled City Shirt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarNuNa
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice fitting shirt

PostedMarch 10, 2013
I really enjoy WHBM's silk shirts since they work very well as a substitute for a jacket for business casual days. This shirt is no exception. The shirt runs a little big so you may want to try it on before purchasing online. It drapes well off of the body and is not too long. Although I normally do not care for ruffles, the touch in the front is flattering.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Silk Ruffled City Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarShopper One
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: Collegeville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Thrilled!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
I was able to use a coupon to purchase this blouse, but was ready to pay full price for it. Didn't want to risk missing out on this in my size, which was true in this blouse. I'm a 38D and button downs at WHBM are almost always a size 12 for me to prevent button gapping. I wore this blouse haniging loosewith skinny black pants and black boots. Several complements on the style and color. Can't wait until spring to wear it with my white jeans.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Silk Ruffled City Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNikkiS
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
City: Fairfax
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful blouse

PostedMarch 4, 2013
I purchased this blouse to wear to my daughter's school Valentine's Day party. Im not a 'pink' type of girl so this color was perfect.
In addition to the beautiful and rich berry tone, the fit is perfect. I am 5'2" and perfect XS or 0 when it comes to WHBM clothes. The blouse was just the perfect length to either tuck in, or leave out and not look long and messy. I prefer wearing it out, but that's the way I wear all my shirts. The rolled up sleeves that are secured with a button and little tab are a plus as I like to wear this blouse casually. The ruffles add a feminine touch and the neckline plunges just enough to make it playful without being too revealing. I wore this blouse 3 days in a row the week I purchased it :)
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Silk Ruffled City Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarRollergirl80
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Maryland
City: Annapolis
Yes, I recommend this product.

Berry beautiful

PostedMarch 3, 2013
This is the reaction the shirt elicited. My boyfriend looked at me and wondered out loud as to why I was "so incredibly beautiful". Didn't know clothes could have such an effect.
Personal reflection aside, I bought my usual size 00, and it fits me the exact same way my amethyst silk shirt from last year does (a little loose but hugs you at certain angles in a very flattering way). The silver details on the epaulettes and pockets are just right. I've worn mine with jeans and boots this season and will wear it to work with capris/ pants/ skirts next season. Wardrobe staple.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Silk Ruffled City Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJorda314
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Ohio
City: Dayton
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Beautiful color and very high quality shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Silk Ruffled City Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarFast
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Missouri
City: St. Louis
Yes, I recommend this product.

Feminine and functional

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Purchased to go under a suit jacket, this neck line is beautiful. The perfect pop of color. Runs on the roomy side; I bought a 6, I am normally an 8.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Silk Ruffled City Shirt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSarah55
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Oregon
City: Eugene
Yes, I recommend this product.

This color is amazing.

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
This blouse is beautiful, not only in color, but in the way it lays. I am a woman who usually doesn't like anything with a ruffle, but this one is not too overdone. I find this is definitely one of my go to pieces, and can be worn beautifully with the skirt I purchased at the same time, or with jeans and look equally as elegant. I have one other blouse in this same material, and would buy more if they were available. One thing I would like to see is some merchandise in earth tones. While I love this color, I am an autumn and would really appreciate some emerald greens, or perhaps rich chocolate browns and teals.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Silk Ruffled City Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJulespt
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Maryland
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful color

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
I love the new berry color and the ruffle along the color gives it just a bit of a girly look to make the shirt not too "business" like.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Silk Ruffled City Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSuzieQ10
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: Augusta
Yes, I recommend this product.

Bold and feminine!!!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
The bold color makes this blouse an immediate winner! By adding ruffles, the feminine touch changes the plain to the magnificent!! Will go with many pieces that will extend my already WHBM purchases. There will be no regrets after purchasing this beautiful blouse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Silk Ruffled City Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNeededspringclothes
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
City: Clarkston, Michigan

Beautiful top

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I love this blouse. The color is beautiful. I also love the fit of these silk city shirts. They are so feminine and show off my small waist. . I own the berry, the purple and the pink floral silk city shirts. Please make in other colors. I have worn it with the black with white polka dots cardigan and the new very berry floral cardigan and it looks awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Silk Ruffled City Shirt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKatyJ
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Seattle
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
I don't know what it is about the WHBM silk City Shirts but I absolutely love them. This one is a really beautiful color and also has a little ruffle around the neckline. It fits wonderfully and is consistent in sizing and fit with the other Silk City Shirts. It's to the point now that when a new color comes out I just order it. I know it will fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2