White House Black Market Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At White House Black Market
Shop Shoes & Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for White House Black Market Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at White House Black Market.

White House Black Market Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel

Pick stitching adds a cobbler's touch to this strappy platform sandal in deep lagoon hues. Man-made leather. Imported. From our redesigned shoe collection, it feels as beautiful as it looks. Our obsessively great fit. Breathable, no-slide lining. Super-comfortable memory foam footbed. Natural, buffed leather sole scored for traction. Adjustable silvertone stretch buckle. Wood stacked 4.25" heel; 1" platform.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Review 1 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatargeek
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
City: Dundee, MI
Yes, I recommend this product.

Awesome!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Awesome shoes. I feel so tall in them. Look great with the lagoon blazer and skirt. Fit true to size and very comfortable. I can dance all night in them and my feet do not hurt. I can wear them all day long and my feet do not hurt. Wonderful shoes!! I think these have become my favorite shoes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarWHBM superfan
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Rancho Viejo, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Ooohh Lala!!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
These shoes are GORGEOUS!!! So comfortable and very stylish!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarMs. Wise House
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Kansas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cute Shoe

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Very cute and stylish. I really wanted to wear this but it just felt way to high for me and I finally decided after trying it at home with several outfits to just return it for something I would be more inclined to wear. I so wanted it to work.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarJDgirl
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Austin, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

More comfortable than I was expecting - great looking shoes!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Great looking shoes. More comfortable than I was expecting, but not my most comfortable shoes. The back is a little narrow, but otherwise I love them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDee1025
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
City: Bristow, VA
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Color is Just so Beautiful - Winner For Me

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
I had my eye on these Sandals when I saw them in the store. I tried them on and thought they were a little high but the Platform helped out. They were just so pretty. The Chucky Heal also make them more stable so you are not wobbly at all. When I saw them on sale... I snatched them up (Bonus POINTS!!!). They are so Fun and really beautiful. I don't walk a lot during the day so they were comfortable for me. I wore them out to dinner with my husband with Gray Pants and the floral Bustier that has a little bit of teal in it. It was a great outfit and I had lots of Compliments.
Thanks White House Black Market
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarclairern76
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Austin
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fun shoes!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
So cute and amazingly comfortable. I have a desk job but do have to get up and move around all day- no problemSo cute and amazingly comfortable. I have a desk job but do have to get up and move around all day- no problem. I'm in love with WHBM shoes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBldgDreams
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California

These are some sexy shoes!!!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
The color is great. The style is so sexy. They are absolutely gorgeous, and I have gotten so many compliments. The only reason that I didn't give it a 5 was because after walking a bit in Vegas, they hurt. I wish WHBM would make more shoes like this that are a tad shorter so that we could get the perfect combination of comfort and sexy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNan01
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Ohio
City: Dayton
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these sandals - want them in other colors!!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
I just bought them online a few days ago - came in the mail this morning - SO CUTE!! I wore them to work with a pair of white pants and a fun top that had some teal in it. Then after work I wore them to a corporate social function from 6pm to 11pm with a black pencil skirt, teal top, and black print jacket. Received tons of compliments on my shoes which brought the whole outfit together - not to mention made me several inches taller! Amazingly after standing for hours, my feet didn't hurt at all! I'd love to have these sandals in other colors too!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarUiaBat
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Miami
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful and Comfortable

PostedAugust 20, 2013
I was apprehensive about purchasing this shoe. The deal seemed to be too good and since this is my first pair of WHBM shoes I was unsure. I received the shoes in the mail right before heading out to work (I'm a professor and I teach one day a week on my feet 4 straight hours with 2 hours of office hours and a 2 hour drive to work and 2 hour drive back for a total of 10 hours) and after trying them on I decided to risk it and wore them for my long day... and they were PERFECT! Not one single complaint about the shoe and I got TONS of compliments. I hate to be the little shoulder devil BUT if you are interested in the style and want something that is VERY comfortable I would 100% recommend this shoe!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCholita1234
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Fort Lauderdale
Yes, I recommend this product.

I like them and I bought them on sale

PostedAugust 16, 2013
I did not mind the high heel as much because the heel is wider. I like how it looks with the perfect form lagoon pants. The cross over strap makes them look different.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarLeeLee76
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Louisiana
City: New Orleans
Yes, I recommend this product.

Got a really good price but very high heel.

PostedAugust 10, 2013
I got these on sale at at great price so I'm keeping them. They are very high; the platform does make them comfortable. Not for everyday or wearing a long time but cute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarILoveWHBM
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: Atlanta, GA
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
These shoes are even more stunning in person! SO glad I bought them - and they were on super sale!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLunney
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Connecticut
City: wallingford
Yes, I recommend this product.

lagoon snake embossed chunky heel.

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Shoes are very comfy and they look good with jeans or dresses, stappy looks sexy.great color goes with almost everything... Runs true to size.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarLika1
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Orlando
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful

PostedAugust 3, 2013
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These sandals are beautiful although they unfortunately are not comfortable to wear for several hours... (that's why I gave them 3 stars) I decided to keep them because they look very cute.
They run true to size. I got my usual 7.5.
I paired them with my WHBM dress of this same season and they are a perfect match!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLuv2LookGr8
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Belvidere
Yes, I recommend this product.

Hot, Hot, Hot!

PostedJuly 28, 2013
WHBM you finally found the perfect combination of red-hot-sexy style, complete with stunning color and pattern, and comfort with this strappy sandal! Please stick with this platform, chunky heel design. I wore these to an all-day event and couldn't stop looking at them and didn't want to take them off at the end of the day. My only suggestion would be to make the strap just a little bit longer because it would make it a little bit easier to put on. Thank you.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNYCPetite
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: New York
Yes, I recommend this product.

I DANCED ALL NIGHT IN THESE SHOES

PostedJuly 19, 2013
These shoes are beautiful and very comfortable. I was able to stand, walk and dance in them for hours
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarSedona Turquoise
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Cape Fear
Yes, I recommend this product.

120" shoe

PostedJune 16, 2013
Yes, this is a fabulous looking shoe but I titled them the 120 minute shoe because that as long as I can wear them due to how high heel. Its a tip-top shoe, no long strides with these heels. They look fabulous with the lagoon short-shorts....HOT HOT HOT
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJohnnaC
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: Mableton
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Hot Shoe

PostedJune 15, 2013
I love the new shoes WHBM has come out with. I find myself putting the shoe in my basket first and then looking for the outfit to match. The lagoon color in snake skin pattern is eye catching and the chunky heal helps stabilize a much higher heel than I am comfortable wearing. While they are not the shoes I could dance in all night they work well in the office or out to have dinner. I am finding the lagoon will go with more colors that I originally envisioned and I have had fun reinventing my closet with these new additions to my wardrobe.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHelenT
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Yakima, WA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Oh Wow!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Ordered these online, and they finally came. I am so excited to wear them. They are super high, but the platform makes them feel not so high. They are surprisingly comfortable. I also purchased the Lagoon Seamless Tee, and I can't wait to wear it with white capris and these shoes! Oooo La Laaaa!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lagoon Snake-Embossed Chunky Heel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlauriejill24
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Wisconsin
City: milwaukee, WI
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fun, Fun, Fun

PostedJune 4, 2013
These shoes are even better in person! they are so cute and fun. I bit taller than I anticipated but actually quite comfortable. I plan on wearing them for work and for a night out with friends.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>