White House Black Market Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for White House Black Market Techy Mixed Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at White House Black Market.

White House Black Market Techy Mixed Jacket

A perfect balance of sporty sleekness and refined knit, motocross moxie and ruffled femininity. Ponté knit gives this form-fitting jacket stretch where it matters most, at sides and under the arm. 63% Polyester, 37% Nylon. Machine wash. Imported. Princess-seamed fit. Ruffle trim and grosgrain piping. Ponte knit panels along front zip placket, sides and inside sleeve. Stand collar, 3/4 zip, functional button flap pockets and notched cuffs. Silvertone hardware. Unlined; bound back seams. Signature coat chain. Hits at the upper hip (23" from shoulder in the front; 21" in back).
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
58 out of 63(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Techy Mixed Jacket
Review 1 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCardiganQueen
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: San carlos
Yes, I recommend this product.

Awesome Jacket

PostedDecember 4, 2013
So I am trying to tone down my infatuation with cardigans with buying jackets instead...it is working! This jacket is really attractive on. I love it with a cami underneath. I have had lots of compliments on it. Perfect for California weather.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarkard
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Maryland

I sooo wish this had come in petite

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Love the jacket, but - being petite - the 4 regular has sleeves that are too long and the waist hits me at my hips so looks too tight at my hip. A shorter bodice of a petite cut would have put the waist of the jacket at my waist not hip.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from White House Black MarketBy White House Black Market Customer ServiceDecember 4, 2013

We are disappointed to learn that this jacket was not the fit you originally desired as we want you to love our styles as much as we do. Our goal is to provide you with options of a stylish wardrobe that complements your beauty. We will be sure to forward your comment along to our design team to have it evaluated for upcoming styles.
Review 3 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatar05nickel
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Indiana
No, I do not recommend this product.

Oddly tight in shoulders

PostedDecember 2, 2013
I wanted to love this jacket and allllmost kept it -- but it was oddly tight in the shoulders. 90% of the fabric does not flex at ALL, so I felt like I'd rip a seam if I stretched my arms forward to type or drive. I'm 5'6 and 120lbs and tried a size 6. It's such a cute jacket, but for $80 I don't want to worry about it coming apart. Going back :(
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJennifer0915
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Indiana
City: Fort Wayne
Yes, I recommend this product.

awesome black jacket

PostedNovember 28, 2013
I had promised myself no more black jackets - but this is not your average black jacket. I love the material and have a few other WHBM jackets in the same material. It is very trendy and yet still classy and I will wear for years to come. Seriously can't go wrong with this jacket. Looks great for dressy and also fun with jeans and a cami. I am 5'6 and 155 and got the 10. I have broad shoulders so always have to go up to a 10 or a 12 in the jackets depending on how they are cut.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSJR1
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Maryland
City: La Plata
Yes, I recommend this product.

Lightweight

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Beautiful jacket, great piece to mix with casual weekend wear or look sharp in the office.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMTteacher
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Montana
City: Cut Bank
Yes, I recommend this product.

What a fun jacket!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
I love this jacket, I did wait for it to go on sale or don't know that I would have picked it up. I can see it working with just about anything. I have 2 other WHBM jackets, one is a 6 and one is an 8, and I went with the 8 on this one. Glad I went with the larger size. I am 5'5" about 130 and the 8 is just right.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatarLea5
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Iowa
City: Des Moines
No, I do not recommend this product.

Too small

PostedNovember 21, 2013
I ordered a larger size and it was still too small. Other than the size, it seemed like a cool jacket.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from White House Black MarketBy White House Black Market Customer ServiceNovember 22, 2013
We are disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with the fit of this item. We thank you for your feedback about this style—we’ve passed your comment on to our design team. Returns are graciously accepted and our store and online associates are eager to help you find an equally chic substitute!
Review 8 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarCathyM
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Raleigh
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice jacket for year round

PostedNovember 20, 2013
I love the lightness of this jacket as I tend to get too hot at times. The shape is VERY flattering also!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarBB70
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: Elizabethtown
No, I do not recommend this product.

Disappointing... I really wanted to like this jacket!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
I needed a black lightweight jacket and thought I had found the perfect one. Unfortunately, this is more like a blazer... the fit and style. It is extremely short and too fitted (I bought a size 2, normally wear xs in WHBM tops) to wear much under it other than a cami or light tee. Only zips partway up. Just about any shirt you wear will stick out at the bottom unless maybe you tuck it in. I tried it on several times at home, hoping to make it work somehow, but even at the sale price of $80, I had to take it back. I gave it an overall rating of 3 because it is beautiful, and I love the material. Very stylish, too, but just not a good choice if you are looking for a "real" jacket.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatartiger123
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:South Carolina
City: Moore
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Jacket fits great.

PostedNovember 17, 2013
I Love the Jacket, it fir perfect.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarDenise W
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Colorado
City: Denver
Yes, I recommend this product.

Have had a week and have worn twice already!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Love it. Goes with work pants, goes with jeans...easy day to night. It's comfortable and nice looking but did run a little small. I wear a medium or a 10 normally and usually buy a size up for jackets but at a 12 this one would be snug to close. I don't care, it looks great open. Would buy it again and again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarluba
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
Yes, I recommend this product.

great

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Fits very nicely and looks great
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarJunebug1
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
City: Rochester
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great jacket, but I had to return it

PostedNovember 16, 2013
I loved this jacket. It was really cute & I couldn't wait to wear it. I am between 2 sizes and I ordered the larger of the two and it was a perfect fit except I couldn't lift my arms comfortably. WHBM put ponte stretch panels on the side and if inky they had extended them under the arms a little more it would have been perfect. But it was restrictive so I had to return it. A size up would have been too big. I will keep looking.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarrasburyberet
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Tennessee
City: Nashville, TN
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect Fall Or Spring Jacket

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Just right for a rainy night, or a slight chill....figuring flattering and cute details.. A+...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarFran5555
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Virginia
City: Sterling
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice Casual Jacket

PostedNovember 14, 2013
I love black jackets, and this one fits perfectly and looks good with anything. It also has a lot of detail and trim that makes it different from anything else I have.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarpmgarza21
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

This jacket is awesome!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Not only does this jacket compliment your outfits, you also will receive many compliments for wearing it. It is true to size and can be dressed up or down. It's great for cold offices and cool evenings, and is light enough to cover with a heavier jacket in colder weather. I highly recommend purchasing this jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOlga1224
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Raleigh
Yes, I recommend this product.

NICE JACKET

PostedNovember 14, 2013
It is lightweight, cute to wear over dresses, with a skirt or pants. Fit and material are gorgeous! Fits true to size. Highly reccomend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarBrowncoatgeek
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Houston
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very sharp-looking

PostedNovember 12, 2013
I love this jacket! Received a ton of compliments at the workshop I wore it to last weekend. It goes great with pretty much all of the bustiers, and can be dressed up with a skirt/trousers or down with jeans for date night. The different textures really give it something extra, and the tailoring is beautiful as always from WHBM. I was surprised that it felt just a little on the snug side, as I ordered my "haven't been as much running lately" size. So if you're on the fence size-wise, definitely order up.
In summary, for its versatility and cool vibe, this is easily my favorite new addition to my wardrobe this year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarshoppingwithmyminime
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Alabama
City: Mobile
Yes, I recommend this product.

TECHY LOVE

PostedNovember 9, 2013
I really love this jacket, I was going to order the 00 online because in most of the White House Black Market blouses and clothes I wear a 00. In this the 0 fit like a glove. I was in the store and decided to try on because a 00 was not available, glad I did because the 00 would have been to snug for me, even with a cami on. I am 5'0" 107 lbs (30B). If you are on the fence about this jacket, get it but size up a size.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Techy Mixed Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarcaliforniamom
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
Yes, I recommend this product.

very nice jacket

PostedNovember 8, 2013
I have been looking for a jacket like this for a while. I like how flexible this jacket is. I can wear this to work with pants and also wear this with jeans on weekends. I am size 8 or 10 depends on the style, and for this jacket, I have to go with size 10. Size 8 was too tight. So if you are in between sizes, go with the bigger size.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>